Home > Uncategorized > 10/08/09-Penguins vs. Flyers: W 5-4

10/08/09-Penguins vs. Flyers: W 5-4

After a dreadful game against Phoenix, it looks like the Penguins are at least headed in the right direction again. Both teams looked like they didn’t have their “A” game yet, but through some luck and taking advantage of opportunities Pittsburgh managed a win.

Fleury was great, as he usually is. He made some nice glove saves and kept the puck out of the net during a couple crazy sequences in front of the net. Malkin was in a groove, drawing penalties and busting through the Flyer defense more than once. Staal and Guerin managed to get their first goals of the year too.

After talking about it with my dad I’m dead set on expecting a combined 50 goals from Kunitz and Guerin. The Penguins only have about $5 million invested in Crosby’s wings, but that’s the least they can get to let me know the organization is taking the fullest advantage of Crosby’s talents. As far as Malkin’s wings……well I just hope he really does enjoy playing with Talbot when he comes back. I’m thinking WAY far ahead here but the Penguins front office always catering to Crosby worries me for when Malkin’s contract is up again.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Uncle Tom
    October 10, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    I agree. I think 45 is about right.

    I can’t believe you didn’t mention the BITE.

  2. October 10, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Haha, yeah I was pretty sure he bit him by what they were saying but nothing was 100% certain so I just didn’t bother mentioning it. That and the fact that it’s still the Flyers, and I’m sure none of us were THAT surprised.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

